Events | Digital Confidence Denbighshire

Take a look at upcoming in person and online events and get in touch below for more information.

Events | Digital Confidence Denbighshire

These workshops are funded by the UK Government’s Shared Prosperity Programme through Denbighshire County Council and are delivered by Digital Confidence Denbighshire.

To learn more or book your place on a training session, please call 0300 111 5050, select option 2 for digital support and then option 1 for the Digital Confidence Denbighshire team. Alternatively, you can email us at dcdenbighshire@cwmpas.coop.

June

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 19/06/2024 |  2pm-4pm

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Denbigh Hwb) – Thursday | 20/06/2024 |  9am-12pm

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Ruthin Library) – Thursday | 20/06/2024 |  1pm-3pm

Digital Drop-In (Denbigh Hwb) – Monday | 24/06/2024 | 1-3pm

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Rhyl Library) – Tuesday | 25/06/2024 |  2pm-4pm

Shopping Safely and Saving Money Online (Henllan Church Institute) – Wednesday | 26/06/2024 | 10am-12pm

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Canolfan Ni) – Wednesday | 26/06/2024 |  10am-12pm

Staying in Touch Online (Festival Church Prestatyn, 200 Victoria Road, LL19 7TL) – Thursday | 27/06/2024 | 11am-1pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Ruthin Library) – Thursday | 27/06/2024 | 2pm-4pm

Digital Drop-in with Working Denbighshire Job Club (Prestatyn Library) – Friday | 28/06/2024 |  9.30am-12.30pm

July

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (St Asaph Library) – Monday | 01/07/2024 | 2pm-4pm

Digital Drop-In (Hwb Pentredwr) – Tuesday | 02/07/2024 | 2-4pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Rhyl Library) – Tuesday | 09/07/2024 | 10.30-12.30pm

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Prestatyn Library) – Tuesday | 9/07/2024 | 10am-12pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Prestatyn Library) – Tuesday | 16/07/2024 | 10am-12pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 17/07/2024 | 2.30-4.30pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Prestatyn Library) – Friday | 19/07/2024 | 10am-12pm

Digital Drop-In (Denbigh Hwb) – Monday | 22/07/2024 | 1-3pm

Digital Drop-in (Festival Church Prestatyn, 200 Victoria Road, LL19 7TL) – Thursday | 25/07/2024 | 11am-1pm

August

Digital Drop-In (Hwb Pentredwr) – Tuesday | 06/08/2024 | 2-4pm

Digital Drop-In (Denbigh Hwb) – Monday | 12/08/2024 | 1-3pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Corwen Library) – Tuesday | 13/08/2024 | 2-4pm

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Rhyl Library) – Tuesday | 20/08/2024 | 10:30-12:30pm

Shopping Safely Online and Saving Money (Festival Church Prestatyn, 200 Victoria Road, LL19 7TL) – Thursday | 29/08/2024 | 11am-1pm

Digital Drop-in (Llangollen library) – Wednesday | 28/08/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

September

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Denbigh Hwb) – Monday | 16/09/2024 | 1-3pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Corwen Library) – Monday | 30/09/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

October

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 02/10/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Naylor Leyland Centre, Ruthin) – Friday | 04/10/2024 | 2-4pm

Digital Drop-in (Llangollen library) – Wednesday | 09/10/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Ruthin Library) – Thursday | 10/10/2024 | 2-4pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 16/10/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Denbigh Hwb) – Monday | 21/10/2024 | 1-3pm

Getting to know the NHS Wales App (Corwen Library) – Monday | 21/10/2024 | 2:30-4:30pm

Accessing Basic Digital Skills Courses with Learn My Way (Rhyl Library) – Tuesday | 22/10/2024 | 10:30-12:30pm

 

Essential Digital Skills Courses

Join us for 2 hours a week over 4 weeks to learn more about the essential digital skills needed to make the most of being online. Topics include: Getting started with your device, communicating online, problem solving online, shopping and saving money online, and online safety. You will receive a certificate upon completion of all four sessions.

Denbigh (Denbigh Hwb) – Wednesday | 02/10/2024 | 09/10/2024 | 16/10/2024 | 23/10/2024 | 1-3pm

Ruthin (Naylor Leyland Centre, Ruthin) –  Friday | 26/07/2024 | 02/08/2024 | 09/08/2024 | 16/08/2024 | 10-12pm

Ruthin (Naylor Leyland Centre, Ruthin) –  Friday | 13/09/2024 | 20/09/2024 | 27/09/2024 | 04/10/2024 | 10-12pm

Llangollen (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 12/06/2024 | 19/06/2024 | 26/06/2024 | 03/07/2024 | 2.30-4.30pm

Llangollen (Llangollen Library) – Wednesday | 04/09/2024 | 11/09/2024 | 18/09/2024 | 25/09/2024 | 2.30-4.30pm

Trefnant (Trefnant Village Hall) – Friday | 14/06/2024 | 21/06/2024 | 28/06/2024 | 05/07/2024 | 1-3pm

Rhyl (Clwyd Chambers, Clwyd Street, LL18 3LA) – Thursday | 04/07/2024 | 11/07/2024 | 18/07/2024 | 25/07/2024 | 10am-12pm

Rhyl Library – Tuesday | 17/09/2024 | 24/09/2024 | 08/10/2024 | 15/10/2024 | 10:30-12:30pm

Corwen (Canolfan Ni) – Tuesday | 09/07/2024 | 16/07/2024 | 23/07/2024 | 30/07/2024 | 2-4pm

Corwen Library – Wednesday | 02/10/2024 | 09/10/2024 | 16/10/2024 | 23/10/2024 | 10.30-12.30pm

Prestatyn (Prestatyn Town Council Chambers, 7 Nant Hall Road, LL19 9LR) | Friday | 12/07/2024 | 19/07/2024 | 26/07/2024 | 02/08/2024 | 10am-12pm

Prestatyn (Prestatyn Town Council Chambers, 7 Nant Hall Road, LL19 9LR) – Friday | 06/09/2024 | 13/09/2024 | 20/09/2024 | 27/09/2024 | 10am-12pm

Online Safety Essential Courses

Join us for 2 hours a week over 2 weeks to learn about the basics of online safety, such as website safety, how to spot and avoid scams, password safety, digital footprints, and how to defend yourself against fake news. You will receive a certificate upon completion of both sessions.

Denbigh (Denbigh Hwb) – Wednesday | 10/07/2024 | 17/07/2024 | 1-3pm

Ruthin (Ruthin Library) – Thursday | 11/07/2024 | 18/07/2024 | 2-4pm

Advancing your Digital Skills Courses

Join us for a 2-hour a week over 3 weeks to advance your digital skills. This course will cover Online Media : Critical Thinking and Resilience, Digital Health and Wellbeing and Discovering AI with Confidence.

Naylor Leyland Centre, Ruthin – Friday | 05/07/2024, 12/07/2024, 19/07/2024 | 10am-12pm

Multiply Digital Numeracy Courses

We are excited to offer a supportive environment for individuals aged 19 and above who haven’t achieved Grade C Mathematics GCSE (or equivalent). Our workshops are designed to equip you with the skills you need to navigate the digital landscape confidently, empowering you to take control of your finances with ease. Learn more.

Get in touch

Name(Required)
Email(Required)